Wireless Dongle

Image
The New Yamaha Tyros 5 'top of the range' Workstation.

Moderators: andyg, Eileen

Wireless Dongle

Postby Brian007 » 07 Jun 2015 14:45

Is it really necessary to have that wireless dongle plugged into the tryos 5 all the time ?
I have download and installed my free premium packs so is there any point in leaving it plugged in ?

Brian007 :D
Brian007
Prolific Poster
 
Posts: 2660
Joined: 18 Jan 2014 11:58
Location: chester-le-street. Co. Durham

Re: Wireless Dongle

Postby Fred » 07 Jun 2015 19:41

Hi Brian

One benefit is that you get a true time/date stamp when saving files. If you don't use an iPad with the T5 then you can disconnect the dongle although there is no harm in leaving it plugged in.

Fred
Image
User avatar
Fred
Active Poster
 
Posts: 125
Joined: 14 May 2012 18:58
Location: ENGLAND

Re: Wireless Dongle

Postby Brian007 » 08 Jun 2015 07:47

Hi Fred,

Many thanks for your reply, no I pad at the moment

Brian007 :D
Brian007
Prolific Poster
 
Posts: 2660
Joined: 18 Jan 2014 11:58
Location: chester-le-street. Co. Durham


Return to Yamaha Tyros 5 Workstation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron