Wireless Dongle

Image
The Yamaha Tyros 5 Workstation.

Moderators: andyg, Eileen

Wireless Dongle

Postby Brian007 » 07 Jun 2015 13:45

Is it really necessary to have that wireless dongle plugged into the tryos 5 all the time ?
I have download and installed my free premium packs so is there any point in leaving it plugged in ?

Brian007 :D
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Brian007
Prolific Poster
 
Posts: 3056
Joined: 18 Jan 2014 10:58
Location: chester-le-street. Co. Durham

Re: Wireless Dongle

Postby Fred » 07 Jun 2015 18:41

Hi Brian

One benefit is that you get a true time/date stamp when saving files. If you don't use an iPad with the T5 then you can disconnect the dongle although there is no harm in leaving it plugged in.

Fred
Image
User avatar
Fred
Active Poster
 
Posts: 134
Joined: 14 May 2012 17:58
Location: ENGLAND

Re: Wireless Dongle

Postby Brian007 » 08 Jun 2015 06:47

Hi Fred,

Many thanks for your reply, no I pad at the moment

Brian007 :D
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Brian007
Prolific Poster
 
Posts: 3056
Joined: 18 Jan 2014 10:58
Location: chester-le-street. Co. Durham


Return to Yamaha Tyros 5 Workstation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron